A Custom Cabinet

17 May

A friend of mine recently asked me if I could restore an old mirror and cabinet she had but wasn’t loving it anymore. I of course jumped at the idea! It was fun working with her to pick out the paint color and overall style for her furniture. She picked Annie Sloan Old White for both pieces which I think is a great first choice.

erins cabinet 4

I loved the shape of the cabinet I knew a little paint would spruce it right up! I painted over the hardware and then took a rag and instantly wiped the paint away leaving a weathered look.

erins cabinet 5

I loved the glass knob she already had, and left that as is.

erins cabinet

I painted the inside of the cabinet paris grey one of my favorite colors.

erins cabinet 2

Here is the before and after!
erins cabinet 3

New and fresh! I didn’t forget about the mirror, here is a before and after.

erin mirror

LaurenSig

2 Responses to “A Custom Cabinet”

  1. Patty May 17, 2013 at 1:32 PM #

    Beautiful! Especially those little pulls. It seems endless what can be done with ASCP~
    Love your blog too:)

  2. Goedele - Old Red Barn May 18, 2013 at 4:13 PM #

    It looks great! And beautiful shape. I recently became a retailer for ASCP in Belgium, and I know, it’s amazing what you can do with it.

Leave a Reply

