Mirror, Mirror on the Wall

28 May

Can you really have too many mirrors, it’s a question I have been asking myself lately as my collection has slowly grown. They are all just so pretty, and I like how they bounce around the light. Of course they all started out gold and not my style but after slapping a little paint  they have a whole new look too them. I have found that I  really like a little of the gold peeking through, just like distressing it gives the piece some dimension. At first I tried sanding some of the paint away but it’s difficult when the mirror is not made of wood. I have found that and easier way is to paint your first coat of paint and then take a paper towel right after and wipe areas where you would have sanded. I paint a second coat and repeat the same process, it works out great.

oval m

oval m 4

grey mirror

mirror 2

 

mirror 3

2 Responses to “Mirror, Mirror on the Wall”

  1. Pat Hanish May 28, 2013 at 2:11 PM #

    you are so talented…….most come from your grandmother!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How To Frame A Wall Mirror - June 16, 2013

    […] Mirror, Mirror on the Wall […]

Leave a Reply

